We proudly present: OptiHeat

Yes, spring is coming – nevertheless, we still very well remember the time with two degrees below zero (Celsius, that is). Just a little while ago, who did not feel grateful for warm and cosy flats? Oh, if just this heating business was not so energy consuming and expensive. A suggestion to optimise the situation comes from Slovenia: Ivo Peperko and Rok Loncaric, representing OptiHeat, have developed a controller for heat pumps which is promising power savings of up to 10%.

Actually, this is about much more than just the regulation of ups and downs in temperature. Their technology manages the running of the heat pump as well as the controlling of results in saving as well as the long-distance maintenance of the pump via smart phone or tablet. Even meteorological data of the actual weather algorithm are made useful for the adjustment of an optimal room temperature. “How wonderful!”, you might now think, and sigh: “Unfortunately, converting my heating system is really not on the agenda right now.” Never mind: Installation is simple and dust-free. Instead of fundamental reconstructions, all that is needed is an Ethernet cable and a socket. The controller is thus simply directly connected to the present heat pump, to the internet, and to the Cloud. Done. But of course, OptiHeat also offers a complete solution (only the dust you have to deal with yourself). Sounds promising. New and fresh on the German market, this technology is already established in its homeland.

Rok, by the way, also knows a thing or two about founding. This is his third enterprise. The 35-year-old speaks softly and casually, as seems to be his way. Altogether, the young Slovenian is enchantingly reserved, modestly talking about his idea, with no need for grand gestures. OptiHeat wants the swb to support their market entry, it wants to affect and win over the market, step by step. With his evenly calm voice, Rok points out: “You need a whole lot of patience when you aim at developing something new and want to revolutionise the market.” You would think that he was still talking about the weather – not about his great concepts or even … the revolution. Not one moment of doubt that he has enough patience for the establishing of something new.

So – who exactly is he now, Rok – apart from his enterprise? He almost looks surprised by the question; he smiles quietly, and then offers a quick run through his professional life – starting with his career as guitarist in a band. He talks about music, kite surfing, snowboarding, and about Berlin. Yes. Now his eyes are sparkling. Berlin! – Having lived there for some time, he loves this city. But Bremen is nice, too. Rok laughs. What else does he love? “Pizza!”, he says, for the first time showing a cheery emphasis. This is the moment when you get a glimpse of the warmth and energy hiding beneath the calm. And then Rok has gone again and is deeply absorbed by his work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We proudly present: OptiHeat

Es wird Frühling – aber die Zeit mit Minus 2 Grad draußen sind uns noch gut in Erinnerung. Und wer freute sich da nicht über eine wohligwarme Wohnung. Wenn diese Heizerei nur nicht so energieaufwendig und teuer wäre. Ein Optimierungsvorschlag dazu kommt aus Slowenien: Ivo Peperko und Rok Loncaric von OptiHeat entwickelten einen Controller für Wärmepumpen und versprechen Energieeinsparungen von bis zu 10%.

Dabei geht es um weit mehr als das bloße Hoch- und Runterregeln der Temperatur. Die Technik ermöglicht sowohl das Betreiben der Wärmepumpe als auch das Kontrollieren der Einsparergebnisse sowie die Wartung der Wärmepumpe via Smartphone oder Tablet aus der Ferne. Auch Daten des aktuellen Wetteralgorithmus werden dabei zur optimalen Einstellung der Temperatur genutzt. „Wunderbar“, denkt jetzt vielleicht der ein oder andere und seufzt, „aber die Umrüstung meiner Heizungsanlage steht gerade gar nicht an.“ Macht nichts. Die Montage nämlich ist ganz einfach und staubfrei. Statt einer Grundsanierung braucht es nicht mehr als ein Ethernetkabel und eine Steckdose. Der Controller wird so einfach direkt mit der bestehenden Wärmepumpe, dem Internet und der Cloud verbunden. Fertig. Für alle anderen bietet OptiHeat aber auch die Komplettlösung. Nur um den Staub muss man sich dann selber kümmern. Klingt vielversprechend. Was neu ist am deutschen Markt, ist in der Heimat bereits etabliert.

Mit dem Gründen im Übrigen kennt Rok sich aus. Es ist bereits seine dritte Firma. Das sagt der 35-Jährige ganz leise, wie alles, und fast nebenbei. Überhaupt ist der junge Slowene hinreißend zurückhaltend, erzählt von seiner Idee bescheiden und ohne große Gesten. Mit der Unterstützung der swb wolle man den Markt hierzulande für sich gewinnen, einen Einstig finden. Stück für Stück. Und mit gleichbleibend ruhiger Stimme weist er darauf hin: „Es braucht viel, viel Geduld, wenn man Neues entwickeln und den Markt revolutionieren will.“ Man könnte meinen, er spräche noch immer vom Wetter und nicht von seiner großartigen Idee oder gar der Revolution. Dass er genug Geduld für die erfolgreiche Etablierung des Neuen hat, bezweifelt man keinen einzigen Augenblick.

Und wer aber ist er denn nun, Rok unabhängig von seinem Unternehmen? Er schaut fast erstaunt bei dieser Frage, lächelt leise und erzählt im Schnelldurchlauf von seiner Bandkarriere als Gitarrist, von der Musik, vom Kitesurfen, Snowboard fahren und Berlin. Ja. Jetzt leuchten seine Augen. Berlin! – Da war er eine Zeit lang. Er liebt diese Stadt. Aber Bremen ist auch nett. Er lacht. Was er noch liebt? „Pizza!“, sagt er, zum ersten Mal mit fröhlichem Nachdruck. Und die Energie blitzt auf, die sich hinter der Ruhe verbirgt. Und dann ist Rok wieder weg und vertieft in der Arbeit.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *