We proudly present: kraftwerk team

All the time, we blog and report from the kraftwerk – about our start-ups, various activities, diverse guests, numerous events, and a thousand other things. The head of it all, general manager Heinrich Schröder, has also had a chance to put a word in. As one or the other of our readers may already have guessed, behind all of this is an industrious and well synchronised team. So today, before we go on with our usual daily chores, we’ll just take one moment and put the people who work behind the scenes on centre stage. We proudly present: Sabine Fahrenholz, Oliver Benkel, and Jens Warncke. Now, are you wondering what these three people are doing?

At first, there is Sabine Fahrenholz. Being the event & and community manager at kraftwerk, she is the one who pulls the strings. Apart from being responsible for event organisation, further training, marketing, public relations, and internal communications, Sabine is no less than THE contact person for everything and everyone.

By her side is Oliver Benkel, office manager. “That simply explains it”, he says. Nonetheless, let’s rephrase that: The 26 year-old is actually the city accelerator Bremen control centre. His main job is to assist general manager Heinrich Schröder. Oliver scans and prepares incoming correspondence, and he hones the output. There is an endless list of things besides that – “Oliver proactively furthers the advancement of our kraftwerk”, Sabine emphasises the importance of his work.

Jens Warncke completes the trio. He is in charge of every unexpected thing that comes up or falls off – and that is quite a lot, looking at the daily kraftwerk routine. The office & community assistant looks after the start-ups concerning their ailments, he revises texts and presentations, he lends an indispensable hand at events, and Jens also helps with everyday work and challenges. This means: He ensures that Sabine, Olive, and Heinrich Schröder are not troubled with most of the things that come up or fall off, taking as much weight off their shoulders as he can.

What a workload – and what fun! “We don’t take everything deadly serious”, they say, dissolving any tension between the generations with a smile. The cultural scientist, the specialist for logistics and entrepreneurship, the industrial engineer – all of them act as agents between pluralities of worlds, they create a surplus of perspective and content, and they exhibit mutual understanding and appreciation.

Of course, it is always challenging. “Just as soon as you start working in one corner, it will start to burn in the other”, Oliver knows, and Jens laconically explains: “Exactly. Like, I come here to work for three hours, but I will stay for seven.” Sabine nods agreement. “You have the feeling never to bring things to termination.” This is, actually, not bad. There is never a dull moment. „It is us who accelerate everything.” Exactly. And now get moving: Else, there might be another fire to extinguish!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We proudly present: kraftwerk-Team

Immerzu berichten wir aus dem kraftwerk: von unseren Startups, vielerlei Aktivitäten, diversen Gästen, zahllosen Veranstaltungen und tausend anderen Dingen. Auch der Chef vom Ganzen, General Manager Heinrich Schröder kam natürlich schon zu Wort. Dahinter steckt – der eine oder andere mag es bereits vermutet haben – ein umtriebiges, gut eingespieltes Team. Bevor wir also im Alltäglichen wie gewohnt fortfahren, nehmen wir uns mal einen kleinen Moment und stellen die Menschen hinter den Kulissen auf die Bühne. We proudly present: Sabine Fahrenholz, Oliver Benkel und Jens Warncke. Was die drei tun?

Nun, da wäre zunächst einmal Sabine Fahrenholz. Sie ist die Event & Community Managerin des kraftwerks und jene, die in der Konsequenz alle Fäden zusammenhält. Neben Dingen wie der Organisation von Events, Weiterbildungen, der Verantwortung für Marketing, PR und die interne Kommunikation, ist sie darüber hinaus nicht weniger als Ansprechpartnerin für alle und alles.

Zur Seite steht ihr Oliver Benkel. Er ist hier Office Manager. „Damit ist alles gesagt“, meint er. Formulieren wir es nichtsdestotrotz noch einmal anders: Der 26-Jährige ist die Schaltzentrale des city accelerator bremen. Er unterstützt in der Hauptsache General Manager Heinrich Schröder, sortiert Korrespondenzen nach Wichtigkeit und sorgt dafür, dass die Qualitäten stimmen. Und unendlich mehr. „Oliver ist proaktiv an der Weiterentwicklung des kraftwerks beteilig“, unterstreicht Sabine seine Arbeit.

Der dritte im Bunde ist Jens Warncke. Er ist zuständig für alles, was an- oder abfällt. Und das ist im kraftwerk-Alltag eine ganze Menge. Als Assistent Office & Community kümmert Jens sich um die kleinen Wehwehchen der Startups, überarbeitet Texte und Präsentationen, ist unverzichtbare Unterstützung bei Events und hilft bei alltäglichen Arbeiten und Herausforderungen. Heißt also: Er hält Sabine, Oliver und Heinrich Schröder den Rücken frei.

Was nach viel klingt, macht aber auch viel Spaß. „Wir nehmen hier nicht alles so bierernst“, sagen sie und lösen meist mit einem Lächeln das Spannungsfeld zwischen den Generationen auf. Die Kulturmamagerin, der Spezialist für Logistik und Gründungsmanagement / Entrepreneurship und auch der Wirtschaftsingenieur, sie alle vermitteln zwischen der Vielzahl der Welten, sorgen für einen perspektivischen wie inhaltlichen Mehrwert und haben Verständnis für so vieles.

Eine Herausforderung ist es immer. Klar. „Wenn man an der einen Stelle was anfängt, fängt es an einer anderen immer an zu brennen“, weiß Oliver und Jens erklärt lakonisch: „Ja, so ist das. Wenn ich mal eben für drei Stunden kommen will, bleibe ich am Ende sieben.“ Sabine nickt. „Man hat nie das Gefühl, etwas zu Ende zu bringen.“ Schlimm ist das im Grunde nicht. Es ist halt immer was los. Und es ist immer was in Bewegung. „Wir sind vor allem die, die alles beschleunigen.“ Genau. Jetzt aber schnell: Sonst brennt es gleich wieder irgendwo!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *