Data Privacy Statement

We want you to feel safe and comfortable whenever you visit our websites. As the protection of your privacy is of great significance to swb AG und its subsidiary companies, our website / Internet offer is designed in such a manner that you can use it anonymously as long as you do not provide any information voluntarily in regards to you as a person. Within this context, data are processed in compliance with the principles stated below.

Responsible entity

swb Erzeugung AG & Co. KG
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 20
28215 Bremen / Germany
T 0421 359-3351
F 0421 359-3350
info.erzeugung@swb-gruppe.de

Table of contents

Usage data

If you retrieve our websites, no data are recorded that can be related to you as a person, and no usage profiles are created in regards to you as a person. Our web server only records so-called usage data automatically in a protocol. The protocol contains the following information:

  • IP address or domain of the retrieving computer, shortened by the last three digits (anonymised)ě
  • Date and time of retrieval
  • Name of the file retrieved
  • Visited website
  • Used web browser
  • Used operating system

In addition, we record the Internet Service Provider, the Internet address (URL), from which you have come to visit us, and our websites that you click on. A connection with you as a person cannot be established on the basis of these data, which means that you remain anonymous. Such data processing takes place on the basis of Article 6 Subsection 1 Sentence 1 letter f of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and of our interest in protecting our website / Internet offer and adjusting it to your requirements. The aforementioned information is recorded and evaluated for statistical purposes and to avert irregular inquiries/retrievals (DOS attacks). All data are deleted on the day after utilisation.

Cookies

Moreover, we use cookies to simplify and improve user guidance on the websites. Cookies are small files that are stored on your computer for a limited period of time and, for instance, support the renewed retrieval of standard forms or the process of online registration. A distinction is made between the Session Cookies, which are deleted again as soon as you close your browser, and the Permanent Cookies, which are stored beyond the individual session. Cookies may contain data that render it possible to recognise the used device. To some extent, however, the cookies only contain information on certain settings that cannot be related to a specific person.

On our websites, we make use of Session Cookies and Permanent Cookies. Technically necessary cookies are processed on the basis of Article 6 Subsection 1 Sentence 1 Letter f of the GDPR as well as for the purpose of optimising or facilitating user guidance and adjusting the presentation of our website. The processing of cookies takes place on the basis of your consent, to be provided via our cookie banner. You are able to revoke your consent at any time by deleting the cookies in your browser. You may change the settings in your browser in such a way that the browser informs you on the placing of cookies. As a result, the use of cookies becomes transparent for you. Please note, however, that some services can only be executed without cookies in a technically limited manner.

Web-tracking tools

On this website, we make use of web tracking technologies for range measurement purposes. In this context, usage profiles are created under a pseudonym. Such profiles are not used to personally identify any visitor to this website, and they are not combined either with any personal data concerning the bearer of the pseudonym. Such data processing takes place on the basis of Article 6 Subsection 1 Letter f of the GDPR or § 15 Subsection 3 of the German Telemedia Act (TMG) and for purposes of gathering information on how often our websites are retrieved by different users. You may raise an objection to the data processing activities with web tracking tools at any time.

We use the following web trackers for range measurement purposes:

Web tracker

Google Analytics

Service provider

Google LLC, Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

Country of transmission

USA (an appropriate level of data protection is in place pursuant to Article 45 Subsection 1 of the GDPR as a result of Google’s participation in the Privacy Shield)

Possibility to object

Download browser plugin here and install it

Activate opt-out cookie by clicking on the link below

Further information and data protection overview of Google Analytics

General handling of your personal data

Any personal data, which you transmit to us online (by e-mail or through web forms) are recorded and processed in accordance with statutory regulations. If we use your data for the purpose of contract implementation or to protect legitimate business interests, this also includes the authorised transfer of the data to subsidiary companies of swb AG for contractual purposes or on the grounds of statutory obligations. Apart from that, we only forward your data to third parties if we are entitled or obliged to do so under the law (e.g. for criminal prosecution purposes).
In addition, we use the name and postal address for market analyses in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act and to inform you on the services offered by swb AG. You may raise an objection against such use of your data at any time (see below). If you make further data available to us, we shall only use them for advertising or analysis purposes with your explicit consent that may be revoked at any time.
For the sake of protecting your data, we rule out any transfer of your data for advertising purposes unless you also provide us with your consent, which you may revoke at any time, to such data transfer.

Contact and application forms

As a matter of course, we shall treat any information as confidential, which you transmit to us by completing the application form or by e-mail. Your data are processed exclusively in order to respond to your inquiry and to make contact with you, for this particular purpose, through the requested channel of communication. Such data processing takes place on the basis of Article 6 Subsection 1 Sentence 1 Letter f of the GDPR and for the sake of answering your questions as quickly and conveniently as possible. Where your inquiry can only be clarified by a partner company, we shall forward your inquiry including your data to that company in your own best interests. Apart from that, we rule out any transfer of the data to third parties as well as any use of this data for advertising or statistical purposes without your explicit and revocable consent. We store the data as long as we require them to achieve the particular purpose (such as cooperation or future collaboration) and delete them as soon as the respective purpose ceases to apply.

Route planner

If you wish to use our route planner, for instance to plan your trip to kraftwerk – city accelerator bremen, you will have to enter the starting point and the destination. These data will be processed by the map service Google Maps, provided by Google Inc. Through your use of Google Maps, information concerning your utilisation of the service (especially the IP address of your computer) may be transmitted to a server of Google Inc. in the USA and stored there. swb AG does not exert any influence on the further processing of data by Google Inc. Please also read the “Conditions of Use of Google Maps“if you wish to use that service. If you do not agree with your data being processed by Google Inc., please refrain from using the map or deactivate the Java Script function in your browser to obtain a limited view.

Publication of your data

On our websites or in booklets, we publish personal information or images of people, which you make available to us or release for use, only with your explicit consent that may be revoked with effect for the future at any time (Article 6 Subsection 1 Sentence 1 Letter a of the GDPR).

Data transmission to third countries

To some extent, we transmit personal data to a third country outside the EU. In any such case, we make sure that an appropriate level of data protection is guaranteed:
In the event of Google Analytics (USA), an appropriate level of data protection results from Google’s corresponding participation in the Privacy Shield Agreement (Article 45 Subsection 1 of the GDPR).

Data security

We take appropriate measures to implement the protection of your data in technical and organisational terms. Our employees are under obligation to comply with data protection. At the same time, our service providers commissioned with data protection are carefully selected and likewise under obligation to adhere to data protection. Some areas of our Internet offer, in which particularly sensitive data is transmitted for instance in standard forms, are additionally encrypted by us through SSL, so as to protect your data from unauthorised access. You can recognise encrypted websites, among other things, by the lock symbol of your browser. Please note that unencrypted data transmission (by e-mail or via other web forms) may also be read potentially by unauthorised persons outside our scope of influence. If you wish to transmit sensitive data to us without encryption, we therefore recommend you to use other channels of communication.

Your rights as a user

When it comes to the processing of your personal data, the GDPR grants certain rights to you as a website user:

  1. Right to be informed (Article 15 of the GDPR):

You are entitled to demand a confirmation stating whether any personal data relating to you are processed; where this is the case, you are entitled to be informed on these personal data and to receive the information mentioned specifically in Article 15 of the GDPR.

  1. Right to correction and deletion (Articles 16 and 17 of the GDPR):

You are entitled to demand the correction of any incorrect personal data relating to you and, where applicable, the completion of any incomplete personal data relating to you without delay.

You are furthermore entitled to demand that the personal data relating to you be deleted without delay if one of the reasons stated specifically in Article 17 of the GDPR is in place, e.g. if the data are no longer necessary for the purposes pursued.

  1. Right to restriction of the data processing (Article 18 of the GDPR):

You are entitled to demand the restriction of data processing if one of the prerequisites mentioned in Article 18 of the GDPR is in place, e.g. if you objected to the processing, over the duration of a possible examination/review.

  1. Right to data portability (Article 20 of the GDPR):

In certain cases mentioned specifically in Article 20 of the GDPR, you are entitled to receive the personal data relating to you in a structured, well-established and machine-readable format or demand the transmission of these data to a third party.

  1. Right to object (Article 21 of the GDPR):

Where data are collected on the basis of Article 6 Subsection 1 Sentence 1 Letter f of the GDPR (data processing for the protection of legitimate interests), you are entitled to raise an objection, for reasons that result from your specific situation, against the data processing at any time. We shall then cease processing the personal data unless verifiable compelling reasons are in place, which must be worthy of protection, for the data processing activities that outweigh the interests, rights and freedoms of the person concerned, or if the data processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

  1. Right to submit a complaint to a supervisory authority

Pursuant to Article 77 of the GDPR, you are entitled to submit a complaint to a supervisory authority if you are of the opinion that the processing of personal data relating to you constitutes a breach of data protection regulations. The right to complain may be asserted in particular vis-à-vis a supervisory authority in the member state of your place of residence, your place of work or the place of the suspected infringement. In Bremen, the responsible supervisory authority is the Federal State Commissioner for Data Protection and the Freedom of Information, Ms Dr. Imke Sommer, Arndtstrasse 1, 27570 Bremerhaven / Germany.

Operational data protection commissioner

If you have any questions concerning data protection, please feel free to get in touch directly with our data protection commissioner:

Data Protection Commissioner
swb AG
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 20
28215 Bremen
T 0421 359-2117

datenschutz@swb-gruppe.de

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir möchten, dass Sie sich bei dem Besuch unserer Webseiten sicher und wohl fühlen. Da der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre für die swb AG und ihre Tochterunternehmen einen hohen Stellenwert hat, ist unser Internet-Angebot so gestaltet, dass dessen Nutzung anonym möglich ist, solange Sie nicht von sich aus freiwillig Angaben zu Ihrer Person machen. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt dabei unter nachfolgend aufgeführten Grundsätzen.

Verantwortliche Stelle

swb Erzeugung AG & Co. KG
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 20
28215 Bremen
T 0421 359-3351
F 0421 359-3350
info.erzeugung@swb-gruppe.de

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Nutzungsdaten

Mit Aufruf unserer Webseiten werden weder personenbeziehbare Daten erfasst noch Nutzungsprofile zu Ihrer Person erstellt. Unser Webserver erfasst automatisch in einem Protokoll lediglich sogenannte Nutzungsdaten. Das Protokoll hat folgenden Inhalt:

  • IP-Adresse bzw. Domain des aufrufenden Rechners, verkürzt um die letzten drei Stellen (anonymisiert)
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufes
  • Name der abgerufenen Datei
  • Besuchte Internetseite
  • Verwendeter Webbrowser
  • Verwendetes Betriebssystem

Zudem erfassen wir den Internet-Service-Provider, die Internetadresse (URL), von der Sie uns besuchen kommen und die Webseiten, die Sie bei uns anklicken. Anhand dieser Daten kann kein Personenbezug zu Ihnen hergestellt werden; Sie bleiben daher anonym. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) und dem Interesse den unser Internetangebot zu schützen und Ihren Bedürfnissen anpassen zu können. Die genannten Informationen werden zu statistischen Zwecken und zur Abwehr unregelmäßiger Abfragen (DOS-Attacken) erfasst und ausgewertet. Sämtliche Daten werden am Tag nach der Nutzung gelöscht.

Cookies

Ferner verwenden wir zur Vereinfachung und Verbesserung der Benutzerführung auf den Webseiten Cookies. Dies sind kleine Dateien, die für einen begrenzten Zeitraum auf Ihrem Rechner hinterlegt werden und z. B. das erneute Aufrufen von Formularen oder die Online-Registrierung unterstützen. Man unterscheidet zwischen Session-Cookies, die wieder gelöscht werden, sobald Sie ihren Browser schließen und permanenten Cookies, die über die einzelne Sitzung hinaus gespeichert werden. Cookies können Daten enthalten, die eine Wiedererkennung des genutzten Geräts möglich machen. Teilweise enthalten Cookies aber auch lediglich Informationen zu bestimmten Einstellungen, die nicht personenbeziehbar sind.

Wir nutzen auf unseren Webseiten Session-Cookies und permanente Cookies. Die Verarbeitung technisch notwendiger Cookies erfolgt auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO und in dem Interesse die Benutzerführung zu optimieren bzw. zu ermöglichen und die Darstellung unserer Webseite anzupassen. Die Verarbeitung von Cookies erfolgt auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung über unser Cookie-Banner. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie die Cookies in Ihrem Browser löschen. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert. So wird der Umgang mit Cookies für Sie transparent. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass einige Dienste ohne Cookies technisch nur eingeschränkt ausgeführt werden können.

Webtracking Tools

Wir setzen auf dieser Seite Webtrackingtechnologien zur Reichweitenmessung ein. Dabei werden unter einem Pseudonym Nutzungsprofile erstellt. Diese werden nicht dazu benutzt, den Besucher dieser Webseite persönlich zu identifizieren und nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten über den Träger des Pseudonyms zusammengeführt. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf der Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO bzw. § 15 Abs. 3 TMG und in dem Interesse zu erfahren, wie häufig unsere Webseiten von unterschiedlichen Nutzern aufgerufen wurden. Sie können der Datenverarbeitung durch Webtracking Tools jederzeit widersprechen.

Wir setzen folgende Webtracker zur Reichweitenmessung ein:

Webtracker

Google Analytics

Dienstleister

Google LLC, Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

Übermittlungsland

USA (ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau liegt nach Art. 45 Abs. 1 DSGVO durch Googles Teilnahme am Privacy Shield vor)

Wiederspruchsmöglichkeit

Browser-Plugin unter hier herunterladen und installieren

Opt-out Cookie unter Link unten klicken

Weitere Informationen sowie Datenschutzübersicht von Google Analytics

Genereller Umgang mit Ihren persönlichen Daten

Persönliche Daten, die Sie uns online (per E-Mail oder anhand von Web-Formularen) übermitteln, werden entsprechend der gesetzlichen Vorschriften erfasst und verarbeitet. Sofern wir Ihre Daten für eine Vertragsabwicklung oder zur Wahrung berechtigter Geschäftsinteressen verwenden, schließt dies auch die berechtigte Weitergabe der Daten zu vertraglichen Zwecken oder aufgrund gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen an Tochterunternehmen der swb AG ein. Wir geben Ihre Daten im Übrigen an Dritte nur dann weiter, wenn wir dazu gesetzlich berechtigt oder verpflichtet sind (z. B. zu Strafverfolgungszwecken).
Name und Postanschrift verwenden wir außerdem gemäß den Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes für Marktanalysen und um Sie über Angebote der swb AG zu informieren. Sie können dieser Nutzung jederzeit widersprechen (s. u.). Sofern Sie uns weitere Daten überlassen, verwenden wir diese nur mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen und jederzeit widerruflichen Einwilligung für werbliche Zwecke oder Analysen.
Eine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten zu werblichen Zwecken schließen wir zum Schutz Ihrer Daten aus, es sei denn, Sie geben uns hierfür ebenfalls eine ausdrückliche, jederzeit widerrufliche Einwilligung.

Kontakt- und Bewerbungsformulare

Angaben, die Sie uns beim Ausfüllen vom Bewerbungsformular oder per E-Mail übermitteln, verwenden wir selbstverständlich vertraulich. Ihre Daten werden ausschließlich dazu verarbeitet, um Ihre Anfrage zu bearbeiten und mit Ihnen hierzu Kontakt über den gewünschten Kommunikationsweg aufzunehmen. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf der Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO und in dem Interesse, Ihre Anfragen möglichst unkompliziert, schnell beantworten zu können. Kann Ihre Anfrage nur von einem unserer Partnerunternehmen geklärt werden, leiten wir Ihre Anfrage samt Daten an dieses Unternehmen in Ihrem Interesse weiter. Im Übrigen schließen wir eine Weitergabe der Daten an sonstige Dritte oder die werbliche oder statistische Nutzung dieser Daten ohne Ihre ausdrückliche und widerrufliche Einwilligung aus. Die Daten speichern wir, so lange wir sie zur Erfüllung des konkreten Zwecks (z. B. zur Kooperation oder zur zukünftigen Zusammenarbeit) benötigen und löschen sie nach Wegfall des Zwecks.

Routenplaner

Wenn Sie unseren Routenplaner nutzen möchten, um z. B. den Weg zum kraftwerk – city accelerator bremen zu planen, müssen Sie Ausgangsort und Ziel eingeben. Diese Daten werden vom Kartendienst Google Maps der Google Inc. verarbeitet. Durch die Nutzung von Google Maps können Informationen über Ihre Benutzung (insbesondere die IP-Adresse Ihres Rechners) an einen Server von Google Inc. in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert werden. Auf die Weiterverarbeitung von Daten durch Google Inc. hat die swb AG keinen Einfluss. Bitte lesen Sie auch die „Nutzungsbedingungen von Google Maps“, sofern Sie den Service nutzen möchten. Falls Sie nicht mit der Datenverarbeitung durch Google Inc. einverstanden sind, verzichten Sie bitte auf eine Nutzung der Karte oder deaktivieren Sie die Java-Script Funktion in Ihrem Browser, um eine nur eingeschränkte Ansicht zu erhalten.

Veröffentlichung Ihrer Daten

Wir veröffentlichen persönliche Angaben oder Personenbilder, die Sie uns überlassen oder freigeben nur mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen und jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerruflichen Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO) auf unseren Webseiten oder in Broschüren.

Datenübermittlung in Drittländer

Teilweise übermitteln wir personenbezogene Daten an ein Drittland außerhalb der EU. Wir haben dabei jeweils Sorge für ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau getragen:

Im Falle von Google Analytics (USA) folgt ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau aus der entsprechenden Teilnahme am Privacy-Shield-Abkommen (Art. 45 Abs. 1 DSGVO).

Datensicherheit

Wir treffen angemessene Maßnahmen, um den Schutz Ihrer Daten technisch und organisatorisch umzusetzen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind zur Einhaltung des Datenschutzes verpflichtet, unsere mit der Datenverarbeitung beauftragten Dienstleister sorgfältig ausgewählt und ebenfalls auf den Datenschutz verpflichtet. Einige Bereiche des Webangebotes, in denen besonders sensible Daten z. B. in Formularen übermittelt werden, werden von uns zudem per SSL verschlüsselt, um Ihre Daten vor unberechtigten Zugriffen zu schützen. Sie erkennen verschlüsselte Webseiten u. a. an dem Schloss-Symbol Ihres Browsers. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine unverschlüsselte Datenübertragung (per E-Mail oder über andere Webformulare) ggf. von Unbefugten außerhalb unseres Einflussbereichs mitgelesen werden kann. Sofern Sie sensible Daten unverschlüsselt an uns übermitteln wollen, empfehlen wir Ihnen daher, andere Übertragungswege zu nutzen.

Ihre Rechte als Nutzer

Bei Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten gewährt die DSGVO Ihnen als Webseitennutzer bestimmte Rechte:

  1. Auskunftsrecht (Art. 15 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht eine Bestätigung darüber zu verlangen, ob sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet werden; ist dies der Fall, so haben Sie ein Recht auf Auskunft über diese personenbezogenen Daten und auf die in Art. 15 DSGVO im einzelnen aufgeführten Informationen.

  1. Recht auf Berichtigung und Löschung (Art. 16 und 17 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht, unverzüglich die Berichtigung sie betreffender unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten und ggf. die Vervollständigung unvollständiger personenbezogener Daten zu verlangen.

Sie haben zudem das Recht, zu verlangen, dass sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten unverzüglich gelöscht werden, sofern einer der in Art. 17 DSGVO im einzelnen aufgeführten Gründe zutrifft, z. B. wenn die Daten für die verfolgten Zwecke nicht mehr benötigt werden.

  1. Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht, die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung zu verlangen, wenn eine der in Art. 18 DSGVO aufgeführten Voraussetzungen gegeben ist, z. B. wenn Sie Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben, für die Dauer einer etwaigen Prüfung.

  1. Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO):

In bestimmten Fällen, die in Art. 20 DSGVO im Einzelnen aufgeführt werden, haben Sie das Recht, die sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten bzw. die Übermittlung dieser Daten an einen Dritten zu verlangen.

  1. Widerspruchsrecht (Art. 21 DSGVO):

Werden Daten auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f erhoben (Datenverarbeitung zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen), steht Ihnen das Recht zu, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Wider-spruch einzulegen. Wir verarbeiten die personenbezogenen Daten dann nicht mehr, es sei denn, es liegen nachweisbar zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung vor, die die Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten der betroffenen Person über-wiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

  1. Beschwerderecht bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

Sie haben gem. Art. 77 DSGVO das Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden Daten gegen datenschutzrechtliche Bestimmungen verstößt. Das Beschwerderecht kann insbesondere bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde in dem Mitgliedstaat Ihres Aufenthaltsorts, Ihres Arbeitsplatzes oder des Orts des mutmaßlichen Verstoßes geltend gemacht werden. In Bremen ist die zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde die Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit, Frau Dr. Imke Sommer, Arndtstraße 1, 27570 Bremerhaven.

Betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, können Sie sich direkt an unsere Beauftragte für den Datenschutz wenden:

Datenschutzbeauftragte
swb AG
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 20
28215 Bremen
T 0421 359-2117

datenschutz@swb-gruppe.de